SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) Team Preview, Squad for IPL 10, Timetable


SRH Team IPL 10 / SunRisers Hyderabad Timetable IPL 2017 : Sun Risers Hyderabad (SRH) is one of the franchise in Indian Premier League (IPL) held in Indian Sub-continent under the supervision of Board of Cricket Control in India(BCCI). After the termination of Deccan Chargers(DC) from Indian Premier League (IPL), Sun Network owner Kalalidhi Maran bought the Hyderabad team and renamed it as Sun Risers Hyderabad(SRH). The team was bought in 5 Year contract for $15.9 Million. The nickname of the Hyderabad team is Orange Army. The team is based out of Hyderabad, Telangana. The home ground for Sun Risers Hyderabad (SRH) is Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad with seating capacity of 55,000. The secondary home location for the Hyderabad based team is Dr.Y.S.Rajeskhara ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh with seating capacity of 38,000.

SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) Team Preview, Squad for IPL 10, Timetable

SunRisers Hyderabad
SunRisers Hyderabad

SRH team IPL 10 : After the team replaced Deccan Chargers(DC) in 2012, the Hyderabad team appointed Kris Srikkanth as head of the team management. After a brief discussion, the team management of Sun Risers Hyderabad(SRH) decided to retain its core 20-member team. The team management named Kumar Sangakara to lead the side in its first edition of IPL tournament. In 2015, the team announced David Warner would be leading the side. The support staff for the team is as follows: Tom Moody as Head Coach, Simon Helmot as Assistant Coach, Muttiah Muralitharan as Bowling Coach, VVS Laxman as Mentor, Shrinivas as Performance Analyst and Theo Kapakoulakis as Physio.

To its honors, the team was selected for playoffs and selected fourth in IPL 2013 season. Later in 2014 and 2015, the team did not qualify for playoffs and were placed 6th in both occasions. The fortunes turned around for the team in 2016. Winning the IPL tournament for the first time beating Royal Challengers Bangalore by 8 runs.

SunRisers Hyderabad Team For IPL 10 (2017):

The Hyderabad team has recently announced list of players to retained and released for the upcoming IPL tournament. The team management decided to retain 20 Players and release 6 Players from the squad.

In this edition of IPL Auctions, Hitting the Jackpot was Mohammed Siraj son of Auto Driver who was bought for Rs.2.6 Crore. Also, the surprising picks for this edition of the tournament were Rashid Khan and Mohammad Nabi of Afghanistan.

Sun Risers Hyderabad (SRH) Squad for IPL 2017: ShikharDhawan, David Warner, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, Moises Henriques, NamanOjha, Ricky Bhui, Kane Williamson, SiddarthKaul, Bipul Sharma, Ashish Nehra, Yuvraj Singh, Ben Cutting, Abhimanyu Mithun, Mustafizur Rahman, BarinderSran, Deepak Hooda, Rashid Khan, EklavyaDwivedi, Mohammad Nabi, Pravin Tambe and TanmayAgarwal. Released list of Players for IPL 2017:Karn Sharma, Ashish Reddy, Eoin Morgan, Trent Boult, T Suman, Aditya Tare. All the Ipl 10 Live matches are broadcasted in SonyMax & Hotstar.

 For More Updates Please Bookmark –